0 Items

Event Details


Are you currently utilizing UAS in your business? Are you wondering how to implement UAS or how to utilize drones more efficiently? Over the past month, the UAS Team at Frontier Precision has been hosting a series of webinars discussing UAS technology in a number of different verticals – from aircraft to sensors, control methods to processing – we are taking you on a journey through all things UAS!

The first three of these webinars are now available on our Frontier Precision YouTube Channel, titled – “UAS – Choosing the Best Tool for the Job”, “UAS for Inspections”, and “UAS – Photogrammetry“. A great deal of non UAS content from the Frontier Precision team can also be found on our YouTube Channel, including: Webinars, Tutorials, and our latest Tailgate Tech Talk series.

Please join us this Thursday 5/7/2020 at 2:00 pm CDT for our fourth installment of this comprehensive UAS series brought to you by the Frontier Precision UAS team, as we discuss one of the technologies taking the UAS Aerial Surveying and Mapping world by storm, with our – “UAS – Lidar” webinar.

This webinar will introduce you to aerial LiDAR, first with a brief history and overview of the science behind LiDAR, how it compares and contrasts with UAS photogrammetry collection and processing methods, and why it is fast becoming our “go-to” option when we need to collect the most accurate data available. Finally, we’ll take you through some actual real-world case studies, and share recommended UAS systems, sensors and processing – as well as our typical end-to-end work flow when utilizing UAS LiDAR in the field.

 

This FREE webinar will be 60 minutes in length. We are sure you will find it informative!

To Register, Click Here

Thursday, May 7, 2020 at 12:00p PT, 1:00p MT, 2:00p CT and 3:00p ET

 

Solutions

Frontier Precision provides world-class solutions for a wide variety of industries using leading products, training, technical services and more.

Technical Services

 

If you require customized technical services and training, please contact Frontier Precision at 800-359-3703 or reach out to a local Frontier Precision location.