0 Items

Referencing elevation in the proper vertical datum is crucial in keeping your GIS data consistent. In the past with Collector for ArcGIS, capturing data in Mean Sea Level (MSL) was limited to certain operating systems and receivers. With the release of ArcGIS Field Maps, all Trimble R Series and Catalyst receivers can capture MSL values on iOS or Android operating systems using the configuration in Trimble Mobile Manager. Trimble Mobile Manager serves as the primary configuration app for Trimble R Series and Catalyst receivers and is the companion app for ArcGIS Field Maps. The GNSS configuration of Trimble Mobile Manager allows the user to specify a geoid to reference elevation data in MSL.

Frontier Precision will be joined by Jeff Shaner from Esri and Matt Morris from Trimble for this webinar. They will cover topics of elevation concepts for GIS, elevation handling in Trimble Mobile Manager and Field Maps, and extraction of MSL elevation geometry for in-field viewing.

To Register, Click Here

Wednesday, June 23, 2021 at 10:00a PT, 11:00a MT, 12:00p CT and 1:00p ET

Solutions

Frontier Precision provides world-class solutions for a wide variety of industries using leading products, training, professional services and more.

Professional Services

 

If you require customized professional services and training, please contact Frontier Precision at 800-359-3703 or reach out to a local Frontier Precision location.